Regional Officers

SPA Regional Officers work with the SPA Executive Committee to provide support and events for publications regions across the UK and Republic of Ireland.

These regions are Ireland & Northern Ireland, London, Midlands, North, Scotland, South East, South West, and Wales. Our Regional Officers are also in charge of organising the series of SPA Regional Conferences (SPARC) which take place each spring.

The other teams that comprise the SPA are our Executive CommitteeTrustee Board, and Project Officers.

Previous officer teams can be found here.

 

Scotland – Jordan Hunter

Originally from Ohio, Jordan now lives in Glasgow where he’s studying for a masters degree. He has worked on the Glasgow Guardian for the last five years and held various positions including Editor-in-Chief and most recently Senior Editor.

This is his second year as the Scottish Regional officer, and now chairs the host committee for SPANC 2023 in Glasgow.

scotland@spajournalism.com

 

 

 

 

 
Ireland & Northern Ireland – Flavia Gouveia

Flavia is currently studying for a Journalism MA at Ulster University.

She is also the Science and Environment Editor at The Scoop.

ireland@spajournalism.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
North – VACANT

north@spajournalism.com

Recruitment for this role in the 2023/24 term will open at SPANC23.

 

 

 

 

 

 
South East England – VACANT

southeast@spajournalism.com

Recruitment for this role in the 2023/24 term will open at SPANC23.

 

 

 

 

 
 
South West England – VACANT

southwest@spajournalism.com

Recruitment for this role in the 2023/24 term will open at SPANC23.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Wales – VACANT

wales@spajournalism.com

Recruitment for this role in the 2023/24 term will open at SPANC23.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
London – VACANT

london@spajournalism.com

Recruitment for this role in the 2023/24 term will open at SPANC23.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Midlands – VACANT

midlands@spajournalism.com

Recruitment for this role in the 2023/24 term will open at SPANC23.