Regional Officers

SPA Regional Officers work with the SPA Executive Committee to provide support and events for publications regions across the UK and Republic of Ireland.

These regions are Ireland & Northern Ireland, London, Midlands, North, Scotland, South East, South West, and Wales. Our Regional Officers are also in charge of organising the series of SPA Regional Conferences (SPARC) which take place each spring.

The other teams that comprise the SPA are our Executive CommitteeTrustee Board, and Project Officers.

Previous officer teams can be found here.

 
 
North – VACANT

north@spajournalism.com

Recruitment for this role in the 2022/23 term is now open – apply by sending a statement of 300 words to chair@spajournalism.com.

 

 

 

 

 

 
Scotland – Jordan Hunter

scotland@spajournalism.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
South East England – VACANT

southeast@spajournalism.com

Recruitment for this role in the 2022/23 term is now open – apply by sending a statement of 300 words to chair@spajournalism.com.

 

 

 

 

 
 
South West England – VACANT

southwest@spajournalism.com

Recruitment for this role in the 2022/23 term is now open – apply by sending a statement of 300 words to chair@spajournalism.com.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Wales – VACANT

wales@spajournalism.com

Recruitment for this role in the 2022/23 term is now open – apply by sending a statement of 300 words to chair@spajournalism.com.

 

 

 

 

 
Ireland & Northern Ireland – Flavia Gouveia

ireland@spajournalism.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
London – VACANT

london@spajournalism.com

Recruitment for this role in the 2021/22 term is now open – apply here before 18 August.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Midlands – VACANT

midlands@spajournalism.com

Recruitment for this role in the 2021/22 term is now open – apply here before 18 August.