Regional Officers

SPA Regional Officers work with the SPA Executive Committee to provide support and events for publications regions across the UK and Republic of Ireland.

These regions are Ireland & Northern Ireland, London, Midlands, North, Scotland, South East, South West, and Wales. Our Regional Officers are also in charge of organising the series of SPA Regional Conferences (SPARC) which take place each spring.

The other teams that comprise the SPA are our Executive CommitteeTrustee Board, and Project Officers.

Previous officer teams can be found here.

 
 
North – Matt Ward-Perkins

north@spajournalism.com

Matt is the current Editor and President of York Vision at the University of York.

Matt also is heavily involved in York’s television and radio stations while he studies for a BA in Politics, Philosophy and Economics.

Matt can be found on Twitter.

 

 

 

 

 

 
Scotland – Jordan Hunter

scotland@spajournalism.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
South East England – Anvee Bhutani

southeast@spajournalism.com

Anvee is the current President of Oxford University’s students’ union.

Anvee can be found on Twitter.

 

 

 

 

 
 
South West England – Lars Mucklejohn

southwest@spajournalism.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Wales – Jack Robert Stacey

wales@spajournalism.com

 

 

 

 

 

 
Ireland & Northern Ireland – VACANT

ireland@spajournalism.com

Recruitment for this role in the 2021/22 term is now open – apply here before 18 August.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
London – VACANT

london@spajournalism.com

Recruitment for this role in the 2021/22 term is now open – apply here before 18 August.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Midlands – VACANT

midlands@spajournalism.com

Recruitment for this role in the 2021/22 term is now open – apply here before 18 August.